BIDS homeBIDS aboutBIDS buyer infoBIDS Subscriber InfoBIDS Franchising infoBIDS Free BrowsingBIDS Oil and GasBIDS Terms and ConditionsBIDS loginBIDS tendering



Subscriber Information

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Why should I become a BIDS subscriber?
 
Becoming a BIDS subscriber allows you to have business opportunities delivered to your doorstep without having to search for opportunities or worry that you missed opportunities.
 
Even if you are not interested in bidding on tenders, becoming a subscriber and having the ability to view opportunities, gives you the advantage of being aware of what is happening in your industry.  You will be able to view what types of opportunities are becoming available in your industry, who your competitors are, and who’s being awarded contracts and for what amounts (awards and amounts are available when provided by the buying agency).  
 
2. What kinds of opportunities are available from BIDS?
 
Opportunities are available from the oil and gas industry, health care, educational institutions, private corporations, municipalities, public corporations and the majority of provincial governments.  You select the categories from our list of goods and services that are most related to your business and we will send you the related tenders.
 
3. How can I find out what type of products and services are in each category so that I know which categories are of interest to me?
 
Once you have a rough idea of the categories you may be interested in, you can email those categories to distribution@bids.ca or fax us at 506-457-7113, and we will fax you a detailed list of what is in those specific categories. Please provide us with your fax number.
 
4. I’m afraid I will miss out on opportunities and I don’t have time to search for new tenders. Do I have to search your site everyday to view new opportunities?

No, you do not have to do daily searches. With our BIDS Alert Service, you tell us your categories of interest and we will automatically send you all the opportunities related to those categories. You no longer have to search for opportunities nor worry about missed opportunities.
 
5. We are only interested in receiving opportunities for the province in which we are located and/or for specific agencies. Can we stop receiving tender opportunities from other areas?
 
Yes, with our exclusion option, you can stop receiving tender information from specific geographic areas and/or agencies. Just let us know which areas you want to receive opportunities from and we will only send you tenders for that corresponding geographic area or agency.  Of course as a BIDS subscriber, all tenders from all areas are still always available to you.
 
6. After I order a set of tender documents, how will I find out if there are any changes or addenda to the documents I have ordered?
 
When you purchase a document set from BIDS (addenda are included with your bid document set) you will be asked for both a phone number and a fax number. This information is recorded so we can advise you of any changes to the documents you ordered. Unlike other services, BIDS does NOT charge extra (for addenda up to 6 pages) for this service.
 
7. Can I change my categories or even my subscription type after my subscription has started?
 
Yes, your categories and/or subscription type can be changed at any time.  All you need to do is call, fax, or email us any changes you would like and your request will be processed within 24 hours.  However, if you require more categories beyond 3 you will be charged $25 for each extra category. 
 
8. How can I learn about the terms and conditions of bidding?
 
Terms and conditions are relatively similar however each individual tender may have it’s own specific terms and conditions. Click here to view the terms and conditions for each specific agency and various trade agreements.

BIDS homeBIDS aboutBIDS buyer infoBIDS Subscriber InfoBIDS Franchising infoBIDS Free BrowsingBIDS Oil and GasBIDS Terms and ConditionsBIDS login



 

Question fréquement posées

1. Pourquoi devrais-je m’abonner à BIDS?
 
Vous abonner à BIDS vous permet d’avoir des possibilités d’affaires livrées à votre porte sans avoir à les chercher ni à vous en faire pour les avoir ratées.
 
Même si vous n’êtes pas intéressé à soumissionner aux appels d’offres, le fait d’être abonné et de voir les possibilités vous donne l’avantage d’être au courant de ce qui se passe dans votre industrie. Vous pourrez savoir quels genres de possibilités sont offertes dans votre industrie, qui sont vos compétiteurs et à qui les contrats sont adjugés et pour quels montants (les adjudications et montants sont disponibles lorsque fournis par l’agenceacheteuse).
 
2. Quelles sortes de possibilités sont offertes par BIDS?

 
Les possibilités relèvent des secteurs suivants : industrie pétrolière et gazière, soins de santé, établissements d’enseignement, corporations privées, municipalités ainsi que Les Corporations Public La Majorité des Gouvernements
Provincial. Vous sélectionnez les catégories de notre liste de produits et services qui se rapportent à votre entreprise et nous vous enverrons les appels d’offres pertinents.
 
3. Comment puis-je savoir le type de produits et services que comprend chaque catégorie afin d’identifier celles qui m’intéressent?
 
Une fois que vous avez déterminé en gros les catégories qui vous intéressent, vous pouvez les envoyer par courriel à distribution@bids.ca ou nous les faxer au 506 457-7113, et nous vous faxerons en retour une liste détaillée de ce que comprennent ces catégories particulières. N’oubliez pas de nous indiquer votre numéro de fax.
 
4. Je crains de manquer des possibilités et je n’ai pas le temps de chercher de nouveaux appels d’offres. Faut-il que je consulte votre site tous les jours pour voir les nouvelles possibilités?

Non, vous n’avez pas de recherches quotidiennes à faire. Avec le service BIDS AlertMD, vous nous indiquez les catégories qui vous intéressent et nous vous envoyons automatiquementtous les possibilités relatif à ces catégories. Vous n’avez plus à chercher ni à vous tracasser de ce que vous avez manqué.
 
5. J’ai seulement besoin de ce qui se présente dans la province ou qui provient de certaines organisations. Est-ce possible de ne rien recevoir d’autre?
 
Oui, avec notre option d’exclusion, vous pouvez cesser de recevoir des renseignements sur les appels d’offres émis dans des régions géographiques spécifiques et/ou par des organisations. Vous n’avez qu’à nous indiquer les régions ou organisations qui vous intéressent et nous ne vous enverrons que ces appels d’offres. Mais en tant qu’abonné de BIDS, tous les appels d’offres de toutes les régions vous sont toujours accessibles au besoin.
 
6. Quand j'ai commandé la série de documents pour soumissionner, comment est-ce que je sais si des modifications sont apportées aux documents que j'ai commandés ou si des annexes y sont ajoutées?

Lorsque vous achetez une série de documents de BIDS, nous enregistrons vos numéros de téléphone et de fax pour vous aviser de toute modification. C'est un service que, contrairement à d'autres, BIDS assure gratuitement (Pour les changement moins que 6 pages). La documentation de soumission comprend aussi les annexes.

7. Est-ce que je peux changer mes catégories ou même mon type d’abonnement une fois mon inscription faite?
 
Oui, les catégories et le type d’abonnement peuvent être changés en tout temps. Il vous suffit de nous communiquer par téléphone, par fax ou par courriel les changements que vous souhaitez et votre demande sera traitée dans les 24 heures. Cependant, si vous besoin plus que 3 catégories, il vous en coûtera 25$ par catégorie additionnelle.
 
8. Comment puis-je connaître les modalités et conditions des soumissions?
 
La plupart de temps les modalités et conditions sont assez semblables bien que chaque appels d'offres puisse avoir ses propres modalités et conditions et sera régir par les accord sur le commerce. Cliquez ici pour voir les modalités et conditions pour chaque agence